Lagoon Field Trip

In my class we went on a field trip. We went to the San Elijo lagoon.
We did field notes. In field notes we write what we saw some facts about it and a picture that me and my class drew.
It was interesting because I saw lots of butterflies, one was on my nose!
My friend saw a king snake!
And I saw a fish jump out of the water.
I saw lots of baby fiddler crabs, and that was so cool!
It was all interesting.
We used binoculars and shared with a partner.
We were surrounded by brackish water with lots of birds like a heron.
Did you know that snowy egrets are almost extinct?
It was whimsical, interesting, and cool! I saw a lot of coots they are like ducks. Their nest is in water weeds. It was fun because I saw lots of different birds everywhere.
It was amazing!!
It was cool because there was a lot of birds and especially the heron flying!

20160506-104522.jpg

20160506-104535.jpg

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *